Lincolnshire

Lincolnshire bin collection days this Christmas and New Year

Over the Christmas period, bin collection dates can change and vary. To make sure you don’t miss a collection, The Lincolnshire Reporter has compiled this guide to collection days and dates over the festive period across Lincolnshire.

City of Lincoln

 

Collections due to Tuesday (December 25) will be collected on Saturday, December 22. Those with a usual collection date of Wednesday (December 26) have a Christmas collection date of Saturday December 29.  On New Year’s Day there is a standard refuse collection.

Real Christmas trees will be collected from Monday, January 7 until Friday, January 18. Trees must be chopped up and placed in the green bin (if subscribed) or take it to the Great Northern Terrace Household Waste Recycling Centre.

North Kesteven District Council

Collections due on Friday, December 21 and Monday, December 31 for refuse and December 24, 27, 28 and 29 for green waste.

South Kesteven District Council 

Collection dates for black/silver bins are Saturday, December 23, Wednesday, December 27

West Lindsey District Council

Collections due for both waste and recycling on Saturday December 22, Monday 24, Thursday 27, Friday 28, Saturday 29, Monday 31 and January 2.

East Lindsey District Council

Collections are due on Tuesday, December 18 and Wednesday, January 2 for domestic waste. Collections for recycling waste are due Monday, December 24 and Tuesday, January 8.

Boston Borough Council

Collections due on Friday, December 21 and Monday 31, as well as Wednesday, January 2 and Thursday 3 for green bin. Collections for the blue bin are Saturday, December 22, Monday 24, Thursday 27, Friday 28 and Saturday 29.

South Holland

No collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Years day. Please visit the website here for more information regarding collections in your area, and to access the postcode search for collection dates.

North Lincolnshire

Collections due on Thursday, December 20 and Thursday, January 3 for both the blue and green kerbside box and for the general waste bin and textiles. There will also be a collection on Friday, December 28 for the burgundy plastic and cardboard bin.

North East Lincolnshire

No collections on Christmas Day, Boxing Day or New Year’s day. Please visit the website here to find out more information about collections in your area, and to access the postcode search for collection dates.

Christmas Trees

You can dispose of your Christmas trees and help a local charity with the St Barnabas Tree-cycling service.

Volunteers will be recycling unwanted Christmas trees from selected postcodes to support over 9,000 people a year living with a life-limiting illness in the county.

The service will run on Saturday, January 12.