General election 2017: All Lincolnshire MPs bar one hold on to their seats

This story is over

Ten out of 11 Greater Lincolnshire MPs retained their seat in the general election on Thursday, June 8, adding to a dramatic night of results across the country.

The UK woke to a hung parliament following overnight counts, a disappointment for the Conservatives and Prime Minister Theresa May, who were initially predicted to win by a landslide and with a view for a Brexit mandate.

In Lincolnshire, the majority of constituencies voted for Conservative candidates.

The only change was recorded in Lincoln, where incumbent Conservative Karl McCartney lost to Labour candidate Karen Lee.

The full results for Lincolnshire were:

Click or tap to expand.

Boston & Skegness


Brigg & Goole



Grantham & Stamford

Great Grimsby

Louth & Horncastle


Sleaford & North Hykeham

South Holland & The Deepings

Spotted an error? Please notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.