South Holland

Conservative John Hayes wins sixth consecutive election in South Holland & the Deepings

This story is over

Conservative candidate John Hayes has returned to Parliament after winning comfortably in South Holland and the Deepings.

Hayes won 35,179 votes, with 10,282 votes for Labour candidate Voyteck Kowalewski coming in second.

UKIP candidate Nicola Smith finished in third, with Julia Cambridge from the Liberal Democrats in fourth.

Daniel Wilshire from the Green Party came in fifth with Independent Rick Stringer rounding off the list.

Below are the results in full:

  • John Hayes (Conservative): 35,179
  • Voyteck Kowalewski (Labour): 10,282
  • Nicola Smith (UKIP): 2,185
  • Julia Cambridge (Liberal Democrats): 1,433
  • Daniel Wilshire (Green): 894
  • Rick Stringer (Independent): 342

Spotted an error? Please notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.